I cannot for the life of me understand how it’s July already. HOW? Summer feels like it’s in full swing here in the US of A – and from what I gather from all you guys back in the UK, it’s pretty darn hot over there at the moment too!

And with that in mind, I’m going to crack on with my first favorite which will no doubt come as little surprise to most of you: Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent ($65). This stuff is literally summer in a bottle, as far as I’m concerned. It has the most amazing coconutty scent that immediately transports me to my last holiday whenever I wear it. I’m hooked and it’s pretty much all I’ve been wearing since June. The above is last year’s bottle but I may have already purchased a bottle from this year’s collection too. You know, just in case.

Another sun-focused favourite has been my Claire’s Fruit Emoji Sunglasses ($12). These bad boys are pretty much the only shades I’ve been wearing thus far this summer; I know they’re slightly crazy and a bit ‘out there’, I just can’t get enough. Plus they’re ruddy cheap as chips (sorry, fries) which makes them all the more appealing!

Moving on to some make-up goodness, and the Nyx Blush in Dusty Rose ($5). This is my first blusher from the brand and I have to say I’m totally hooked. The colour is subtle, but by no means non-existent, and it just gives that perfect natural flush to the face that adds a delightful glow. It’s quick, easy and effective – everything you want in a beauty product basically.

Sticking with the easy and effective theme, we have the Nudestix Magnetic Eye Color Pencil in Immortal ($24)This bad boy has become one of my favourite go-to products for super simple make-up looks; you just swipe it across your eyelid, smudge with a brush or a finger, and you’re ready to go with a perfect bronze eye. If you really feel like going all-out, use it to line your eyes too and add a bit more of an edge to the look. Simple pimple. 

The last make-up product of the batch is the Lancome Color Design 5 Shadow & Liner Palette in Beige Brulee ($50). Another one product wonder, this eyeshadow palette comes complete with every shade you need to create the perfect eye combination. There’s a pale colour to put all over the lid and tone down any blue colouring, there’s a taupe-y beige shade, there’s a deep brown for the crease, a shimmer shade for the inner corners, and an even darker brown to line the eye. On the days when I’m not using the aforementioned one-swipe Nudestix pencil, this is all I’ve been reaching for.

Last up on the list is something a bit silly – but also ruddy brilliant – the Cake Batter Chapstick ($2.99)This bad boy is an old classic – with a sweet new twist in the form of the delightful flavour. It keeps my lips nice and soft, smells delicious, and also tastes pretty super too! (Not that I eat it. Much.)

Here’s to a happy July y’all.

Leave a comment