* i miss this dude *

* i miss this dude *

It’s been a long old time since I put up one of these posts – and d’you know what? I’ve missed them, I really have. It’s been a pretty busy few weeks, and I know that’s meant that I’ve neglected the blog a wee bit. I’m doing my best to get everything balanced to I can keep uploading posts as often as possible, so please just bear with me. I’ll be back on it in no time.

Five favourites

Place: The new Smorgasburg that has just opened opposite my apartment building. Delicious food on my doorstep, aw yeah.

Food: Ramen burgers and frozen iced tea from Smorgasburg – the perfect tasty treat on a seriously sweaty day.

Experience: Spending last Saturday afternoon by the pool in the sunshine. There was a BBQ, there were pool floats, it was delightful.

Read/watch: Having finished all three seasons of Revenge (that’s all that are available on Netflix – sad face), I’m actually on the hunt for a new show to get cracking with. Any suggestions y’all?

Beauty bit: The Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess PerfumeI get so many compliments whenever I wear it, and it always reminds me of warm summer days and sunshine, no matter what the actual weather is doing.

Have a good weekend everyone and don’t forget to follow me over on Instagram and @CharlieLanks!

* my unicorn shoes *

* my unicorn shoes *

* that sky though *

* that sky though *

* poolside chillin' *

* poolside chillin’ *

* smorgasburg babes *

* smorgasburg babes *

2 thoughts on “Famous five #154

  1. Aimee says:

    Glad to have spent some of this weeks Famous Five with you! The pool is always open! ❤️

    1. I miss the pool!!!! It’s SO HOT and I have no pool here 😥

Leave a comment